I am a Daylight Warrior

English: Chant band logo

Image via Wikipedia

I am a daylight warrior flying fast and free through the universe,
I can see the world burning below my frozen wings,
I can see the running blood of all I left behind,
I am a daylight warrior filled with flight but frozen from sinful love,

I chant you forgiveness but your dangerous eyes of molten hate spat me,
I chant you freedom but your hard hands of flesh and bone swipe at me,
I chant you the opportunity to turn around and become a pillar of salt,
But you mock me,

I am a daylight warrior filled with rage,
I am a daylight warrior who has screamed no more,
I am a daylight warrior who lost all memory of mankind,

My body once heavy lead now of feather and ash,
You can beat me with a thousand fist but only kill me once,
Because I am a day light warrior never to return…

Solmaz Hafezi

Leave a Reply

