Pain Felt by Solmaz Hafezi

English: Moon view from earth In Belgium (Hamo...

Image via Wikipedia

I stripped naked under the big bright moon,
I witnessed the scar tissue burn deeper into my flesh,
I was stabbed by arrows of flames from men I never knew,
My insides constricted with terror as the face of danger kissed my lips,
I know who you are and I despise your need for me,
If I had a barrel full of lead I would squeeze trigger,
But you violated me, stole the flesh you had no right to steal…

Solmaz Hafezi

Leave a Reply

